Accenture Shareholders Re-Elect Directors

New York; July 11, 2002 The shareholders of Accenture (NYSE: ACN) today re-elected five directors and ratified the board of directors’ previous appointment of four other directors.

Shareholders at Accenture’s first annual meeting since becoming a public company voted to re-elect Joe W. Forehand, Joel P. Friedman, Blythe J. McGarvie, Sir Mark Moody-Stuart and Masakatsu Mori as Class I directors for terms expiring at the 2005 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders. The shareholders also voted to ratify the appointments of Steven A. Ballmer and Dina Dublon as Class II directors for terms expiring at the 2003 annual meeting and Robert I. Lipp and Wulf von Schimmelmann as Class III directors for terms expiring at the 2004 annual meeting.

Accenture also announced that shareholders ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as the company’s independent auditors for a term expiring at the 2003 annual meeting.

About Accenture
Accenture is the world’s leading management consulting and technology services organization. Through its network of businesses approach – in which the company enhances its consulting and outsourcing expertise through alliances, affiliated companies and other capabilities – Accenture delivers innovations that help clients across all industries quickly realize their visions. With more than 75,000 people in 47 countries, the company generated net revenues of US $11.44 billion for the fiscal year ended August 31, 2001. Its home page is


Roxanne Taylor

+1 (917) 452 5106